Ancient Puppen hauser

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1516775107013.jpg

I visited the Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam, yesterday. I had not been there since i was a child.

There is the Nachtwacht to gaze at, one can sit in front of the hugh Waterloo or look into the eyes of Vincent van Gogh's self portret.

But what apealled most to the child inside were the puppenhauses or the dollhauses.

PhotoGrid_1516775150599.jpg

This particular one belonged to a 17th century lady called Petronella Oortman.

She had all the furniture and details made in miniature by the craftsman that also made the original ones.

PhotoGrid_1516775178091.jpg

That means she ordered the miniature china in China....this made the doll house as expensive as an originally house in Amsterdam was in those days.

PhotoGrid_1516775255924.jpg

PhotoGrid_1516775301418.jpg

It gives a fine picture of how the elite decorated their houses in the 17th century.

PhotoGrid_1516775346290.jpg

PhotoGrid_1516775376759.jpg

Even if you don't like puppenhauses you have got to admire the details!

PhotoGrid_1516775437508.jpg

PhotoGrid_1516775468717.jpg

More to follow!

Steem on!

Sort:  

This post has been randomly selected for a resteem by the Abasinkanga Resteem Service


I just resteemed this post to 4100 followers



  • Pay for more resteems: Send 0.005sbd + post link as memo to @abasinkanga
I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I envy you :) I couldn't visit the Rijksmuseum because when I was in Amsterdam had limited time and the museum is huge.
But I've seen something similar in Celle, Germany.

I went with my mum and my young niece. It took 2 bustrips, 2 traintrips and 2 tramtrips to get there and back again 😂 #omg
And today i am free but mostly still tired. The museum is hugh indeed! And unnoticed one walks a lot in Amsterdam too....so today i spent baking cake and reading my book on the couch haha!

Both of these miniature houses are fascinating to see. They must be priceless today.

Yes i guess so! I mean - look at the details! And that China was actually made in the orient.....unbelievable

No kidding! The detail in here is kinda crazy. I mean, I've done my share of small drawings (I used to modify Magic: The Gathering trading cards), but this dwarfs any of my talents.

Amazing isnt it!? 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55