Not My Stop #1

in #photography6 years ago

50 meters from a busy freeway was this GORGEOUS lake

So I had an idea a few months ago, to do a photo set, of places I pass by when catching public transport.
Places you generally pass by, unseeing.

Here's the first entry.

Whilst on holiday recently, I came across this beautiful lake.
So Purdy... just HAD to share with you all.

IMG_20180610_103420.jpg

IMG_20180610_103422.jpg

IMG_20180610_103451.jpg

IMG_20180610_103453.jpg

Sort:  

Good still water and nice reflections. Where is this and what gear you used to capture this?

shitty alcatel U5 . glad u asked, as i should have added #phonephotography in my tags ;) maybe also #life ;)

Gorgeous indeed. I like the reflections, clear like a mirror.

tyvm. glad u liked it :)

This is a damn nice topic you got there. Sooooo often I pass by nice places in public transport but some reason or hurry I am too lazy to get out. That doesnt mean that these places are often so beautiful and they really DO deserve an actual visit .

They beauty you have there looks extremely chill and is screaming for a picnic in the grass there :)

The clouds are reflected in this lake like a mirror. Very beautiful landscape.

Ahhh, I do miss Australia (it is Australia?)... however, the still water probably hides a bunyip ready to take your head off...

close... tiger sharks ;)

Damn, that would be a nice backyard view to have.

indeed. was so quiet too, considering it was so close to a main arterial road

Oh wow, so you got there even at the most pleasant of times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78