Cheap lenses for phone camera review

in #photography7 years ago

I ordered these lenses from eBay a month ago.

The price of 4 in 1 set was just few dollars. I didn't mean to use them for any serious stuff, I bought it just for playing and fooling around.

4 in 1 set includes

  • ZOOM 8X lens - this one is really shit, you can only get blur image without any focus, so this one is useless. This lens is really disappointment and I think that I will throw it in to garbage.
  • Fisheye lens - this one is interesting. It can give you really wide image. Check the difference:

WITHOUT LENS|WITH FISHEYE LENS

full size |full size

  • Wide lens - not so wide and rounded as Fisheye lens, but I think that I will use this one more than Fisheye lens. Check the image from the same spot as photos above, but with Wide lens.

full size

  • Macro lens - this one is the most fun and useful lens in the set! I like it!

full size

You can shoot tiny details from less than 1 cm distance. Check the difference!

WITHOUT LENS|WITH MACRO LENS

full size |full size

I own iPhone SE with 12 MP (Dual - Pixel) camera, and these photos were taken just few millimeters from the leaf. That's why image without lens is very blur. Lens solves the problem!

The side of box of cigarettes is about 14 millimeters wide, so this diameter sign is about 11 millimeters.

WITHOUT LENS|WITH MACRO LENS

full size |full size

If you have a good camera, you will not need any of these phone gadgets. But using this Macro lens with your phone can give you very cool stuff! Like this leaf of clover, magnified a lot!

full size

The only thing I miss now is a fine Zoom lens to shoot seagulls and fishermen from my balcony. It will be a larger investment than just few dollars!

Sort:  

I upvote and follow you.

thank you, follow you back

I have something similar. Not fantastic. I wrote about mine before. Good thing i got mine for free.

i found this macro lens so cool! everything else (fisheye, wide, zoom) are cheap pieces of trash! thx for comment ;) ;) ;)

you're welcome

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.78 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Do you know anything about these Watec cameras or Tamron lenses? Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53