Adriatic Seashells Photos

in #photography8 years ago

In summer, I miss winter. Now is winter and I miss summer!

This winter we even had few snowflakes but last time we had a real snow 5 years ago. The temperature of air very rarely goes lower than 0°C, but we need our aggressive north wind for that. This is the coldest winter in last 4 years, but still, this is not a real winter, as some of you, sisters and brothers Steemers, have very often.

The city is almost empty.

The whole hype about Christmas and New Year fell down and now streets are quiet and cool. You don't see many people outside. That's very different than summertime. In the summer, all streets are crowded and beaches are full of tourists. It is never quiet in the summer.

I don't miss the crowd, I don't miss the heat, the only thing I miss is diving.

When I put my head under the sea water, I don't hear you, I don't see you, nothing bothers me. It's like a meditation for me. I am crazy about fish and seashells. I am really big seashells eater. It is nothing like diving your food, then preparing the same. I don't keep many empty shells, but I found some to remind me on summer.

full size

Mediterranean scallop (down)

full size |full size

Warty venus (down)

full size |full size

Red warty venus (down)

full size |full size

Sea snails (down)

full size |full size

Rough cockle (down)

full size

Sea urchin shell (down)

full size

A GoPro memory of last summer's common mussels hunting (down)

full size

I didn't show any clams and oysters.

Hunting of date-shells and pen shells is prohibited by law in Croatia.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.99 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I would love to swim in the sea at Croatia. I so enjoy swimming in oceans and laying on beaches. Love this post my friend. @dumar022, steem on dude!

Steem On @runridefly, thank you for nice comment!

thank you @ianstrat, I hope I will make more of these in the summertime

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60606.72
ETH 2910.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44