What makes you a photographer

in #photography7 years ago

Hello fellow steemians. Today I need your help: what actually makes you a photographer?

4.jpg

Source Image

Today I was browsing my photo albums in my phone(LG G4 - it has an amazing camera) with a friend of mine. There was a picture he really liked, after watching it for about 5-6 mins I also realized the beauty of the photo. The photo was taken in the city library:
19859217_1497319946999437_1198063744_o.jpg
That is another picture I think it is good:
20170407_153354.jpg
After that I have taken a few photos of flowers, what do you think about them, they are still unedited:
YellowFlower.png
YellowFlower2.png

There a lot of people with really expensive cameras, but I don't think that the camera is the most important thing in photography, well I might be wrong cuz I am newbie in photography. So I would like to know your honest opinion about my photos! Should I continue taking pictures?

I beg you for your honest opinion. Are the photos good and do I have some talent?


Join Steemit SlavChat @ discord.gg/kStC5AH


Special thanks to: @rossenpavlov, @lovemetouchme2, @xpilar, @novina, @taica, @spbesner, @suggeelson, @good-karma and to all my regular readers!

Regards, @duhov

Sort:  

The LG G4 is an amazing camera. I do agree though it still takes some skill to take good photos. I've been trying to take better photos myself. I would have to say though you can do just fine with your LG but if you did have an even better camera you may be able to take even better photos. You are right now getting paid for taking photos so I would say you are a photographer.

I guess you are right! But everybody can buy a nice camera and start posting photos, I mean for everything you need talent, you have it, or you don't! I enjoy that photos, but I want to know other people's opinion! Thanks for your opinion! Cheers!

My brother used his g4 for photos. Honestly i swear i was taking better pictures with a phone over the camera i have now. Mine is a Fujifilm FinePix S. Not sure if its that good of a camera for this day in age but i can use manual settings and has optical zoom. I bought it for $70 american I sold my ps3 to get it.

I am complete newbie in photography! For now I will continue using my g4, at least for that moment I don't think to have a new camera! Cheers!

This comment has received a 2.25 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @spbesner.

This comment has received a 2.01 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @spbesner.

I think more important than your equipment, is you 'need a good eye'. You are able to see what makes a good photo. I myself have just bought a semi pro camera and i'm still learning too. You look like you have a good eye! Carry on with what you are doing x

Thank you really much! I totally share your point of view!

I think the photos are really nice.

Thank you really much!

I don't know much about photography, but I love art. Your second image, with waterfall and ladders, is my favorite. Water always goes down while we, stubborn people, try to climb in the opposite direction. That's my thoughts while watching it. If you can photograph those thoughtful pictures you should definitely continue with it.
My opinion. :)

Thank you really much dude! I also love waterfalls! Thank you once again! Cheers!

Thanks for what? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67