You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running into the Wind

in #photography5 years ago

True! We had a summer home on the Canadian border with 80 acres and I do a tick check every time. My cousin, Edward got Lyme disease when we were kids, after years of not being able to diagnose what the heck was wrong with him. That certainly changed the way my parents looked at the woods for sure.

No bid fences, but, the tick check definitely went into effect. As it should have. It was scary letting my son go to Boy Scouts, but, I found that educating the kids worked a whole lot better than the scare tactics that some people still use.

I don't like ticks, but, I won't be giving up hiking anytime soon. Just a little (read a lot) more careful in what I wear and how I check myself.

I wonder what else is in the woods? I shudder to think!

Hehe.. Thanks and have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53