Gothic photo series - Carcassonne (part 1)

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_0795.jpg

In 2011 my family and I journeyed to France. In the wonderful city of Carcassonne I was totally inspired by the medieval architecture and took a series of photos.

IMG_0771.jpg

I only had my iPhone 3GS with me (which I still use - what a great phone), and I touched up the photos just after the trip to add a hint of mystery.

IMG_0770.jpg

If you love medieval/renaissance architecture it's well worth a visit - but try to go in the off-season.

IMG_0762.jpg

✨ ✨ ✨

Photos by @drwom

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

Sort:  

That would make for a badass music video spot. reminds me of the building at the beginning of Sense8 !

Sense8!!!!!
Love Sense8!!!!
Bring back Sense8!!!!

And you're so right about the music vid spot 🙃

It looks a bit spooky! 😱 is it an abandoned house? ❤️

Anyway, if you are into traveling, pole dance or self-development, feel free to check out my channel! Otherwise have a fantastic day. HUGS💛

Good photo in house old. @drwom

Amazing !!!

Great photo's!
Can i try my cartoon style art on them?
You can see some examples for other Steemians on my blog.

it really has a spooky touch! neverthless would love to explore it.

I really like your post friends and your post is very good I am glad to be able to join you thanks steemit friends good for sharing interesting things I can learn from you

Looks spooky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61