Happy Bee In A Cactus Flower

in #photography6 years ago

Do you see that bee inside, covered in pollen? Recently we've been having unusually warm weather for January, and on those 60+ degree days, the bees come out looking for flowers but there aren't any. It's moments like that when I am reminded about how awesomely happy those bees are in summer...

This photo, I took years ago in the middle of the hot summer while hiking.

I learned to notice the cacti, even when flowerless, especially when needing to pee: one time I sat in a cactus and in the middle of the trail. I waited with butt in the air while my man took each needle out of my naked tushy, one by one.... it hurt, and it took time, but luckily, no one walked by. haha.

flower.jpg

Sort:  

gorgeous! Tiny little bee doing his work collecting pollen :)

Isn't it awesome?! Thank you - I'm grateful to have been there to capture the moment!

Beautiful!!!

Thank you, @stefaniya - the moment really was beautiful!

Congratulations @drumvik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43