With a welder, there is no limits!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Hey everyone!

As some of you know, not long ago my wife and I were in Chile. There was one day we went out for a date, and went to the town of Osorno, Chile. It was about an hour from where we lived, so we drove up to check it out. We had just came out of the mall (America isn't the only places with malls?!🙄)and we were walking the streets when this majestic looking creature caught my eye.

It was SO. COOL. It's basically a bunch of old car parts and metal welded together to form this wicked awesome sculpture.


Being a mechanic, I really loved seeing all the car parts incorporated. Nuts, bolts, brake rotors, pressure plates, gears..

Check out that claw! I want this thing on our side during the zombie takeover.

I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

cool find. I wonder who is the artist

Remarkably intricate, thanks for sharing.
I assume it is inspired by the Predator movies.

Was just thinking it looked like the creature from Predator...

Sure thing! Thanks so much!

I guess so!

It looks a little bit wierd, but if you like it, well...

Omg, that is one really awesome robot!😀 😃 😄

That was a fun day! And great post my love! 😘😍♥

It was so fun!! Thank you dear! <3

This post has received a 6.46 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @drobinson.

Cool! It looks like The Predator!

Woah, that's awesome!

I have a friend who does that kind of stuff with old metal parts. It's an interesting way to express oneself.

That statue will ward off all sorts of unhappy spirits at the mall. :)

I like seeing things like this! It's really cool to me.

That would be nice! Haha!

The Predator meets Steampunk! Absolutely wonderful. Possibly will give me nightmares though!

Haha, sorry about the nightmares! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47