Shot of the day - Sea Lions!

in #photography8 years ago

Hello Steemers!
I just joined about two months ago, but after making a couple of posts, I became a lurker. I'm an awful writer, so I just wasn't sure how to post. Recently I've been wanting to get back on but couldn't figure out what content to post. So I figured I would start posting pictures of my daily adventures here in Southern Chile where I reside. Good plan, right? I hope so. Anyways, maybe one day i'll type up a introduction post about how I came about to live in Southern Chile. But for now, i'll leave you with a short post about my trip to the fish market.

The place pictured is called "Angelmo", theres a lot of small shops here and the fish market I mentioned earlier. It's on the Pacific Ocean, so when the boats dock here to unload their "Catches of the day", pelicans and sea lions will gather to clean up all the scraps. I snapped a few pictures while I was close to the action. Hope you enjoy!






Sort:  

Nice photos! Looking forward to seeing more.

There are real..:)) Thanks for sharing. I love to see that too. See you.

Haha, they are! Thank you very much for your comment!

Cool to catch the sea lions in action, look forward to seeing more of the Chile adventures!

It was a very cool moment! thanks, @nevergrowupmag!

Beautiful pics, voted from a fellow lurker that like you hopes to come out of the shadows!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45