Photography Day by Hayden Lake in Northern Idaho!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

How did you spend your beautiful Sunday?

It was a gorgeous day here in North Idaho. @alovelymess and I decided to go for a nice Sunday drive around Hayden Lake. I have never driven around it, and it was beautiful! I bet it's even more beautiful during the Summer months. Surprising there wasn't many spots to stop and take pics, so we had to kind stop in the road when we found a good opportunity, haha. We also found an old logging road we of course had to go down.
WhatsApp Image 2018-01-14 at 20.33.50.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-14 at 20.33.48.jpeg

Driving aronud the mountains in this particular area took me back to the time we went to Argentina back in February (it's crazy that I can say that). I kept hearing how similar they looked, now I finally see it. Check out this comparison. Which is Argentina, which is Idaho?

Argentina.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-14 at 20.33.47(1).jpeg
Idaho.

Crazy, huh? I admit, driving through the mountains today would've been super fun in a 5 speed sports car. Don't think the wife would've cared for that though....haha.WhatsApp Image 2018-01-14 at 20.33.48(1).jpeg

Even just driving through town on the way to the lake offers some beautiful views.
WhatsApp Image 2018-01-14 at 20.33.47.jpeg

A small section of the lake was frozen, it was so crazy seeing all the tracks from people and animals walking on it! We had a super fun day driving around! :)
WhatsApp Image 2018-01-14 at 20.33.49(2).jpeg


I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

Gorgeous! Wow. These are some amazing captures of landscapes everywhere! I guess the planet is lovely no matter where you are, if you look at it right. 2CE5938F-9ABE-4B0D-9225-C38276566A23.jpegThis is a street in Las Vegas at sunrise. Looks shiny like a lake! Well it’s not quite as lovely.

good photography by @drobinson, love to see these pics. good work !!!

Beautiful nature great photo!

Thanks so much! Glad you liked it.

Wooooowww! This is a beautiful place to be. You re making me feel as if am there with you
You took very beautiful shots and thanks for sharing with us

Really beautiful place. Awesome photography i like it. Keep it up. I follow you.

Those are MAGNIFICENT! You're very talented, my love! We made a good memory today!

Aw, thank you babe! I'm so glad you like them!! Yes, an fantastic one!

Beautiful shots you got there. It's obvious you guys had fun @drobinson. There's nothing like spending quality time with your loved one👍
@charleswealth

This is simply incredible. enjoy ur weekend love and peace.

it looks great. here in Germany, it's raining all the time. :-( Best wishes @MyRoute86

Wow....great photography, very beautiful post, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75