Our day of Taylor Swift, Geese, and spiderwebs...What?!

in #photography7 years ago

Hey everyone! I hope you all had a great weekend!

Today after going to a local book/movie store and dinner, @alovelymess and I hit up the park not far from us. It sits on a lake, and has a really nice fountain, bridge, and playground for the kiddos (that we don't have, lol).

IMG_20170730_193102.jpg

Fun fact about the playground.

This is Taylor Swift's home town. I can remember going to this park as a kid with my brother. It was a huge wooden playground that had tire swings and sorts of fun things. Recently, Taylor Swift got a hold of it and had it completely rebuilt into this boring plastic looking...bleh, and it came complete with flags sporting TS on them. Huge bummer for my nostalgia! I think i'll write a song about how it broke my heart.


Something that was fun to my wife and I was the abundance of geese that greeted us with faces that said "FEED ME"! They conveniently had feeders set up for a quarter. We got a bit and started feeding them! Pretty soon, we had them eating out of our hands..literally.

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-30 at 23.29.53.jpeg

IMG_20170730_192815.jpg

IMG_20170730_192118.jpg

As we walked across the bridge, the amount of spiders webs was uncanny. However, we saw it as photo opportunities.

IMG_20170730_193150.jpg

Spiderwebs interest me. It's crazy that something so small can make something so technically designed and beautiful.

IMG_20170730_193602.jpg

As always, these pictures were taken with my Blu Vivo XL smartphone!

IMG_20170730_193418.jpg


I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

You're a rockstar with that phonecam, especially keeping the horizon level. Beautiful images. I'm so used to my Canon DSLR it's hard to do the other thing. Love the spiderweb images. As writer and photographer I've not much to suggest, I think you've got a nice way with words and images.

Wow, thank you! We are looking into getting a DSLR, we take a lot of pictures to not have one. Thanks for your comment!!

If you go Canon, I'm getting huge mileage out of my 40D. No it's not recent, but there's little point in getting anything newer until you get to the 70D because that edition came out with a big jump forward in technology. Plus the newer cameras produce huge files and that's great if you want to print them, but just sucks up drive space if you're shooting for web.

I went for the semi-professional camera because it fits my hand well and is lighter than the top-level cameras (4D, 5D etc), which are 1.1kg just for the body, never mind the lens. I've a small hand and find holding close to 2kg camera plus lens a trial for any length of time.

I can't say much about the Nikons, many people love them, they just didn't feel good in my hand so that was the deciding factor. Try lots of different bodies until you find something that just loves your hand. And get good at shooting on Manual in RAW because then you can tweak a lot of minor errors away post processing.

Most of all, just enjoy yourself!

I think you tell a wonderful tale. They are well-written, succinct and very enjoyable. I use a DSLR, so as far as hints with the phone, I have none, but, in saying that, your photos came out well and the whole post sucked me in. I am upvoting and following you.

Thanks SO much! I am super glad you enjoyed it. What DSLR do you use?

You are welcome! The pleasure is mine. I am using a Canon 7D

That is a nice device!

Yes! I love it!

Great post, nice pictures!

Thanks so much!

Great post

Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks!

Thanks

Haha, I'm still laughing at the Taylor Swift bashing and you should definitely write that song.😅 😂 Also, these photos are downright incredible and so creative!!!!

Haha, thank you so much!! :D

You got my vote and a resteem :]

Woot!! Thanks a ton!:D

Today was so much fun! Thanks for the memories! 😘😍♥ And your photos are amazingly beautiful!!! 😍👍😃😉😱

I agree! It was my pleasure, thank you!
Aw, thank you! I can't wait to see the ones you post! 😍😘😉😁💖

Your pics are really top quality @drobinson! And taken on a phone...Wow! I'm really impressed!

Im so glad you liked it! Thanks!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drobinson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Very beautiful picture.

Very nice of you, thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35