๐ŸŒณ๐Ÿ€ OPRYLAND HOTEL IN NASHVILLE!!! ๐Ÿ€๐ŸŒณ

in #photography โ€ข 7 years ago

Good evening Steemers!

How was your day? Mine was great, I hope yours was as well!

My wife and I decided to head into Nashville and check out the Opryland Hotel. This place is insane. Aside from massive amount of rooms they have in this place, they have full fledge restaurants and resorts inside the hotel. Each wing in the hotel is labeled: Cascades, Garden Observatory, Delta, and Magnolia. It's a beautiful place to be!

Here is one area that had a couple of shops, a frozen yogurt shop, and a restaurant.


See the doors around that wall on the right? Those are throughout the different wings, and they are hotel rooms. Yes, hotel rooms, and each has their own balcony.

Fun fact!

This hotel (along with damn near all of downtown Nashville) was flooded in May 2010. It was pretty significant as 11 people died, and it took months to years to rebuild. See pics and more fun facts here.


I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort: ย 

As always, GREAT post my love! Love it!! โ™ฅโ™ฅโ™ฅ๐Ÿ˜˜โ™ฅ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜โ™ฅ๐Ÿ˜˜

Thanks so much babe!๐Ÿ˜˜

You're welcome!

More great pics of this hotel!
Omgosh, that flood was awful, and really kinda random!

Woow excellent post :)))

Thank you!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

nice post with cool images. i upvoted and follow you kindly do the same

Very cool post! Wow, I remember going there as a kid at Christmas time was like my favorite!๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ„ It's so nostalgic, OMG! Thanks for sharing @drobinson!

Thanks! I can't wait to see it at Christmas again! You got it, @gringalicious!

My wife and I stayed there a few years back on a trip to Nashville. A great city and an awesome hotel!!! At times, we just didn't want to leave the hotel because it was like a vacation in and of itself.

Small world! Right?! It's crazy!

Wow, nice looking place! I love their water features. I'm making a note to check this place out if I'm ever in Nashville.

Do it!!

Great trip! Great pics ^^

Thanks so much!

This post has received a 2.56 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @drobinson.

I love that hotel! It was always fun to walk around there, and they have a great ice cream shop!

Yes, the ice cream is great!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64