Do Macro Photography With Your Smart Phone!

in #photography7 years ago

Who loves Macro photography?!

For Christmas, @alovelymess got me an awesome lens kit that attaches to my phone (any phone). It includes 3 lenses with it, the clip, and a small carrying pouch. It's super cool! I haven't gotten to play with it much since we have been under the weather, but i'm excited to take it outdoors and play with it. The lighting indoors in pretty crappy, so keep that in mind.

DSC_0206.jpg

It includes a Super Wide lens that expands the viewing area by 4x, a Fish Eye lens that has a 180 degrees field of view, and a macro lens with a focal point of 1/2".

DSC_0205.jpg

I decided to play around with the macro in the house today, here's some results! It's awesome!


Yarn.
IMG_20171230_203157.jpg

Match head.
IMG_20171230_203528.jpg

Keyboard.
IMG_20171230_201836.jpg

Leaf.
IMG_20171230_201943.jpg

Wife's rings.

Match striker.


I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

That's cool!

That's cool post. I have also got 3 in 1 lens and they are so good for the cheap price.

Really cool shots @drobinson! I'll look forward to seeing what you share with this new toy in the future!

Thanks @gringalicious! I can't wait to get it outdoors!

nice post with some great examples

Great post makes me wish I had some money saved up to buy a macro lens for my DSLR. I might just pick up this lens kit because of your post! I bet i would get some nice shots on my pixel 2 :) Nice shots keep on posting friend! Resteemed and upvoted!

Might I ask where you bought it? @alovelymess

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0179JX8GC/ref=cm_sw_r_wa_apap_3lXiWYPfWcwSH

They literally just changed the price. I bought it at $11.99, now it says $17.99.

The excellent equipment and the results of these lenses are also very satisfying. Thanks for the information @drobinson

Great photo post. I cannot wait to see the upcoming photo projects that you and the amazing @alovelymess will soon be producing. It's going to be HUGE!! You have some great tools now to build a great foundation. Great timing too. Communities are coming soon for steemit and the photo community is going to be huge.

Thanks @noboxes! We are very excited to start doing more photography posts with our new toys! Looking forward to great things!

Love the photos. Hope to see more in the future. Happy New Year!

Wow these are so cool!! You got some great shots! I bet you can’t wait for a day you get some better lighting to take more pictures. Looking forward to seeing more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55