Our dear Maria in the fields

in #photography6 years ago

35954a73-fe54-4c2f-a632-898766cec92a.png


We lost our dear Maria just over a month ago now. She was my companion through thick and thin, always at my feet.

We adopted her ten years ago this week, from a Golden Retriever Rescue. She was a troubled young puppy, who had gotten in a fight with another dog, and had already had two surgeries. We loved her from the first moment. And here she was, playing with me in the fields.

She lived an amazing life, in the US and in Europe, in 10 homes, but always at our feet.

Take good care of each other, and of your pets! Please tell me about your animals in the comments.

We are alive!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Thank you! She was our sweetheart.

Dogs are the best! You leave for 5 minutes and they act like it was 5 years.

Every time we came home, she treated it like it was the best thing that had happened her entire life :)

She's really cute. I bet you had a great time together. A dog brings so much life into a house. For me, I don't see our dog as a pet she's a family member.

Yes, it’s so true! How is she doing?

She‘s doing good at the moment being crazy just like always :D

Awesome! I’m volunteering at a dog shelter now / it helps me to care for other dogs :)

this makes my sad day even sadder/more sad

She was a beautiful girl :) And she lived a long life.

Thanks, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70