You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Green Heron Poses for Photos, Then Tries On Some Disguises

in #photography7 years ago

Wait...was this really the same bird?? I definitely saw a woodpecker in there...I've never heard of a bird posing to look like other birds, sounding like them yes, but looking like them, no. And I probably sound like a complete ditz right now whether it is or isn't the case.

Sort:  

I don't know if the bird was really doing impressions, it was in some of the photos that it looked like different birds, but yes all of these pics are the same heron, for about 15 minutes I took over 150 pics, playing with shutter speed and trying to hold the long zoom lens still enough (I have about 100 blurry ones!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67920.11
ETH 3854.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69