Light from the White, somewhere in Flanders

in #photography7 years ago

Here in Belgium it's been rainy for months it seems. With the sun peaking out for tiny blissful moments before being muted once again under white clouds.

This does create some nice photographic opportunities in those few moments where the bright warm light emerges.

sun eye of Sauron

As I was looking back through my images from my weekend wanderings, this one jumped out at me, seeing the warm light emerging from behind bare branches.

I also just recognized the mistletoe (I believe) after reading @donkeypong excellent post. I never realized what those little clumps were.

Although, we also have a bunch of wild parakeets (or Quaker Parrots) who randomly fly around here. They build nests similar to these mistletoe pods.

quaker parrot

I'd love a few days of unfiltered sunshine, but till then, will enjoy the few moments of sun when it comes.

Sort:  

A very good post

thanks

The first pic is just BREATH-TAKING😍.. It looks so calm and peaceful.. Thanks for sharing. Have a nice day ahead.!!

thanks khurmi

Nice article! Check out please my article about ski jumping! Thank YOU for supporting my work! 🙂
https://steemit.com/busy/@catalin2903/the-view-of-a-ski-jumper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63