Photopost. Alaska. Facts✈

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

5 facts about Alaska

 1. Alaska has more than three million lakes, about three thousand rivers, one hundred thousand glaciers and about seventy active volcanoes.

2. Annually in Alaska, there are approximately five thousand earthquakes.

3. In translation from Aleut "Alaska" means "whale spot" or "whale abundance". Another option is "big earth", "continent".

4. Twelve of the fifty cities of Alaska boasts of self-government, besides, there are almost two and a half hundred tribal governments in the state. And still, most of the territory of Alaska is not inhabited.

5. Alaska has its own North Pole, the so-called small town in the north of the state.

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures. I have wanted to see Alaska for a long time. Maybe someday I will get there. I had relatives that lived in Alaska. I think I only have one cousin living there now. Thanks for posting these gorgeous pictures.

I'm glad that you liked it :)

Thanks for sharing facts about Alaska ....well done !!

Thanks for the support🙂

Very, very nice!!!

I like what i see mate...nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39