You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Collection of Urban Photography from Cleveland, Ohio

in #photography7 years ago

awesome photos! the Cleveland Trust Rotunda Building dome looks incredible! I can't imagine what it looks like in person! It's very interesting that it was closed to the public and then after all these years "outsiders" can finally see what it looks like. does it becoming a grocery store take away from it? Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

To be honest, I don't think that it becoming a grocery store has taken away from it at all. That makes it all the more unique. Also, Heinen's is a pretty well respected grocery store chain in the city. They sell high quality foods and it's a place I remember my mother and grandmother taking me to all the time when my sister and I were kids. So it's not at all like it was bought out by a national chain or something along those lines. It doesn't feel like that at all. Instead it feels like a respectful move towards solidifying the community and architectural legacy of the city.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63