Sicilian Sunrise

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_4906.JPG


This week I'm traveling, work related. This time it's Sicily, and this is how it looks when I'm waking up. Really wanted to catch the moment when the sun rises from the sea, but lost it with like half an hour. Well, maybe tomorrow.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

This can happen in any island, such a cool thing to see

Sicilian landscape looks beautiful and also the sales their and sunset in Sicily is amazing

'Work' related travel...that's a shame. Italy is so beautiful, I hope you have an opp to enjoy it and of course the fine food alongside your work!

Do you do non-work related travel? :D

I did a lot of that a while ago. Kinda missing it, to be honest :)

This sunrise certainly put a morning smile to my face...beautiful

The photo looks beautiful even with the sun slightly up in the sky

Really extraordinary sunrise photography which facinated me again and again. So keep pushing, you are becoming a GREAT photographer!

IMAGINE: somewhere in a galaxy far, far away there is a species that does not fight. A species that is at one with its surroundings. A species that is not shallow and does not judge a book by its cover. A species that does not desire control over its fellow beings. A species that works together without selfish motives.

This is where humanity has gone wrong. We are incredibly lucky to have this planet - the place we call "home". Competition in society breeds so many problems. Whether the competition is innate, or whether it is manufactured is up for debate.

Appreciate this life you have. Appreciate your environment. Appreciate one another.

Stunning sky indeed! Love the photography.
Thanks for sharing @dragosrosa keep moving forward.

This is mind blowing amazing!
This is absolutely gorgeous!
Nice captured!

Actually when the 'sky' takes on shades-of-orange throughout 'sunrise and 'sunset, the-colour that gives you hope that the sun will set entirely to rise once more.

Steem on!

Have a good journey, Nice Capture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65