Best Coffee Prices Board

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4199.JPG


Spotted in a Starbucks in London (Gloucester Road area). It's that board where you usually see the prices of all those macchiattos and triple vanilla shorts, only this one was completely, well, blank.

These guys do have a nice sense of humor.

And hey, if you do see that designer coming, some day, give him a coffee.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

Haha this is interesting and funny! have a sunny day in London! cheers @dragosroua

It's almost bed time from where I am but this made me think of coffee... My 6th cup for today, if I go for it!

very good marketing strategy :)

lol time to find that designer hahaha

Too funny. I'm surprised they use individual designers. All the Starbucks I've seen just have printed boards sent out from a central corporate designer.

Even though it's unfinished, it's nice to see some individuality.

Haha, I wonder how long that board remained blank. It would be funny if they just left it blank forever. Wonder if that would be a cool gimmick for a Starbucks to use for those "hardcore" customers that don't need a menu to order off of.

This is hysterical!!! They should invite their customers to fill the board with pleas for the designer to come! Hahahahaha. Involve the customer in the fun ;)
People love to be involved in silly stuff like that hahahahaha

Steem.supply is a wonderful tool thank you very much for the calendarized view. The reward calculator made me finally understand how SP is calculated. I was the guy who suggested it to have en editable amount of STUs to do the "what-if" instead of the fixed 10 STU, by the way. Than you very much for implementing it.

Selección_054.png

You're very welcome :)

Looks like you were out and about nice and early! Are you going to the meet up in Hoxton later?

Yeap, I will :)

See you there then. That's exciting! 😁

lol! I would much rather look at their blank board right now than coinmarketcap :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42