London On A Sunny Day

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I'll be in London for the weekend, mentoring at the EOS hackathon. Today is mentor's free day (after quite an intense Thursday) so I took a long stroll around the area. The weather was anything but British, to my delight. Sunny and a bit chilly, perfect for a 10k walk around Kensington, towards Mayfair and Soho, through Hyde Park and back by Cromwell Road.

Below are just a few clicks I made (museums, mostly, or just interesting buildings - and a couple of aliens driving around, caught on camera in the last panorama).


IMG_4170.JPG


IMG_2686.JPG


IMG_7088.JPG


IMG_8980.JPG


IMG_7100.JPG


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

I think this would qualify as a partially sunny day back home :)

Great pics. London is a beautiful city. I zoomed in on the panorama to find the aliens. haha that's funny I guess traffic and panorama = unexpected results

Ammm it's been so long then the last time i been in London, hope you will have fun there

I need to see when i can go there to short visit

The area looks so magnificent great day to explore that place nice shots :)

Nice shots D.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was actually looking for aliens in the picture:)

I never knew you are related to the EOS guys, Waoh, I haven't signed up there since, I'll give it a second take now

Man I was wondering if you would be coming to Krakow for the Steemfest?

Dunno, but chances are relatively small.

Wishing you a wonderful stay in London...

I have also been to London, recently. Had lots of fun cycling and walking quite a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84