Hello fellow Steemers, today I'll present you, through a photojournalism, a special band of my country, their name is V.I.C.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear streemers!

It’s been 3 years now that a rock music festival against fascism takes places outside my city, Larissa, in a town called Tyrnavos. Fascism is actually a phenomenon which has recently gained more ground after a neo-nazi political party has entered the Greek Parliament. Last year, I had the privilege of being the photographer of the festival and this year I have the honour to be the photographer once again. That’s why I thought that it would be a good idea of presenting to you the bands which performed during the last year’s festival through my photos before this year’s concerts take place next week.

The band called “Villagers of Ioannina City” (also known as VIC), which was formed in 2007, is a new Greek band of experimental rock music from the city of Ioannina.


This band has managed to combine the sound of stoner and the psychedelic rock music with the traditional music of the region of Epirus.



The group of “Villagers of Ioannina City” consists of the guitarist and the lead singer Alexis Karametis, the bassist Akis Zois, the keyboardist Achilles Radis, the drummer Aris Giannopoulos and Konstantinos Pistiolis for the wind instruments and vocals. A few years later the clarinet was included in their music and ever since 2009 it is the main and the solo musical instrument of the band



After the photo reportage, besides the link of the official site of the band, there will also be links of the group’s songs in order for you to have the chance to enjoy their music.




Thank you so much for your time

Sort:  

great photos, thanks for sharing.

thanks my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62596.54
ETH 2433.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65