Travel around the streets in Shanxi Province,China 走过山西的街头

in #photography7 years ago

Hi steemian friends ,

Shanxi province is a place with a long history.My friend and I just passed by somedays ago.Here I'm gonna show you some pictures about the old streets there .
山西有的是或壮丽或自然的美景,不过,走在山西的街头,斜阳草树寻常巷陌,感受感受山西那种传统底蕴渗透出的生活气息,也能让人心底生出宁静与祥和,po几张街头风情照吧。

  • Streetscape
    街景.jpg
    Traditional snacks,drinks,and different kinds of handicrafts will be seen on either side of the street.这条街两边都是摆摊的,卖的多是些比较传统的手工艺品,其实不同地方的老街也大都差不多这样。

  • Paper-cut
    剪纸.jpg
    This is called paper-cut,a kind of very traditional folk art.By sculpting different images(uraly figures and animals) very carfully on papers,people want the paper-cut to bring good luck,and it's a good choice to buy one as a souvenir.这些装裱起来的民间剪纸作品还是很漂亮的。

  • Teapot
    茶壶.jpg
    These're little teapots with carved designs and paints on them,they're other kinds of traditional folk arts.刻上了花的小茶壶,看上去也很漂亮。

  • A huge vat
    大缸.jpg
    Aha,here's a huge vat,it maybe used to save rain for some other uses I gess.And the bulding here retains its traditional style just like what reflects in the water,and you can see a red-Chinese-lantern there.小时候一下雨,家人就找个盆子去房檐下接雨水,回头用来浇花啊、洗地啊什么的,我估计这个大缸八成也是用来干这个的。这边的建筑风格嘛,大概就是水中倒影的那半个楼的样子。这么拍就是为了一举两得哈哈。

  • A friend in screen
    摄影师.jpg
    Now let me introduce my friend Mr.Ma for you.He is always the one to get the task of taking pictures down when we go play outside together.He loves photography,just like me,aha.这位就是扛起拍照任务的小伙伴Mr.Ma~

Ok,that's all for today,I'll end up this part with a photo shows the hurried pedestrians,hope you will enjoy,good luck and see you then~
行人匆匆.jpg

Sort:  

beautiful ... can you please tell me @dov how far it is from Jinan and Yiwu...??

Let me help you find it on a map...It's about 1000 km in rough estimate from Jinan to Yiwu,and the exact distance is related to the route you choose.By the way,It'll take you around 6 hours If you take a high-speed train.
1.png

China looks amazing! I hope to visit soon.

Lots of great scenery is waiting for you to visit,aha~

these photos are so beautiful. Did you take using film camera ? love the film effect.

Thank you~Some simple processing will make the photo to appear like this.

wow. It's so "nice" of you to go to Shanxi and didn't tell me. And you always told me that you are not interested in traveling:) Maybe you have another gf and you didn't tell me, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66