Smoke on the water and fire in the sky - Sunset over Bregenz

in #photography7 years ago

The lovely town of Bregenz is just a few miles away from my home. I had scouted this awesome spot already so when the conditions seemed right, I headed straight to the so called "Gasthaus Seibl", a family owned restaurant with a terrace that was about to blow my mind. I arrived 1 hour prior to sunset so I had quite some time to set up my camera. I stayed the whole evening, capturing 3 different images throughout.

Now to the technical side of things: 

As some may have noticed this image was heavily edited.  This image is a composite of two separate images captured at different times in the evening. The main exposure was taken at sunset and contributes the burning sky. The second exposure was blended in and adds the lights as well as some detail to the city. It was taken ~30 minutes later. Both images were taken with a 150mm Haida Pol-filter mounted with a Lee Holder because I didn't like the strength of the reflection. This made for a much more balanced image. 

Both images were captured through my SIGMA 24-105 f4 ART Lens attached to my Nikon D800E. 

Für die deutsche Community: 

Falls ihr noch nie den Pfänder bestiegen habt, solltet ihr dies nach Möglichkeit unbedingt machen. Schaut bei der Gelegenheit unbedingt beim Gasthof Seibl vorbei, die Aussicht und der Service sprechen für sich! Zum Fotografieren ist die Terrasse jedoch nur bedingt nützlich, obwohl diese zwar nur 1-2 Meter vom Abhang entfernt mit einem Zaun begrenzt ist, verdecken Büsche und Gräser hier und da die Sicht auf die wundervolle Stadt. Vor allem zur Rechten in Richtung Lindau ist die Sicht sehr eingeschränkt. Deshalb musste ich im linken unteren Eck ganz schön viel mit dem Kopierstempel arbeiten... Schaut mal nach ob ihr noch Spuren erkennen könnt ;) Wart ihr schon einmal dort oder in Bregenz? Ich freue mich über jeden Kommentar, vor allem aber über konstruktive Kritik zu meinen Bildern oder zum Post allgemein!

Sort:  

Sehr schönes Bild!
Dachte zu erst dass das Bild mit einer Drohne gemacht wurde

Überaus stimmungsvolle Aufnahme mit fantastischem und klasse Perspektive. Von deiner Stemplerei kann ich nichts erkennen. Alles Top!

Wow eine Wahnsinns Fotografie!

I didn't notice it was edited until you told me, a nice image thanks for posting.

Appreciate the honesty. Makes me feel less bad about abusing photoshop :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43