Random buildings from Montevideo. Architecture appreciation.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

One of the things that I appreciate the most while walking around any city (besides street food) is architecture. The buildings and their shapes, their lines... they all tell a story. You can guess where the influence comes from and how old is is.

I like contrasts, and in Montevideo there are plenty. You can have a 100 years old building and a brand new futuristic one right next to it. Thats interesting to me. You can witness hundreds of years of architecture "evolution" (or should I say involution) sitting there just in front of your eyes.

DSC00762.JPG

DSC00752.JPG

DSC00765.JPG

Camera Bod: Sony Alpha a6000
Lens: Sony 16-50

Thanks for reading and for your support!


Sort:  

different architectural constructions are very interesting!
especially when it is so beautifully framed.
congratulations :)

Hey! Than you so much :D

I love to hear you like my pictures!

3rd Building looks like a court or some kind of goverment building looks pretty gallant lel

It's good to know that I am not a weirdo, for checking out various structures, whipping out my camera and taking endless snapshots from various angles. Thanks for this.

Architecture is the alphabet of giants, the greatest system of visible symbols ever created. I liked your post, keep it up. I wish you to break a big jackpot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54