Stratford Point Light, CT - Art by donofa

in #photography7 years ago

SPT 10.jpg
Stratford Point Light is a historic lighthouse in Stratford, Connecticut, United States, at the mouth of the Housatonic River. The second tower was one of the first prefabricated cylindrical lighthouses in the country and remains active.

Sort:  

A lighthouse! AWWWW! Sorry, it's just they're my passion:)

I feel the same way. Love them.

Perfect pictures!!! I love it! Resteem!

I love lighthouses so was excited to see this post! St Augustine has my heart.

I love lighthouses I can feel it history and nostalgic there ;) I imagine the sailors sailing at night looking for the light from the distance show them the way home. :)
I follow you. You welcome to follow me as well. Maybe you will find out some interesting posts ;) Upvote and resteem ;) Your photo took my breath away. Thank you

Great post. I think the same way. So cool thinking of the way things use to be. Thank you!

You welcome :) I love Key West there is my magical place and the Lighthouse.

Not my shot but I would like to share with you :)

Unknown.jpeg

Beautiful, sureal.

Greetings. I just posted a few more from the same location from this past winter.

I am running to see it ;) See you a little bit ;)

Really nice picture!
It looks calm and quiet :)

Thank you. It really is a peaceful place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52