You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Up and Out Before Sunrise

in #photography6 years ago

I love a good early morning ramble. I always say that morning people have the best kept secret in the sunrise and the sounds of early dawn.

I am not a napper, but @winstonalden is. He functions best with a planned nap and I think that includes, now working in the city, the ride home on the train in the evening.

I am a 'go to bed black out sleep 6-7 hours pop back up' sort of sleeper, so odd random hours don't happen to me naturally, but when I have had them, it often makes me feel as if I am walking in a waking dream. Not my choice way of being, I might add.

I really love the light this time of the year, early/mid Autumn. Summer has not quite given up the ghost but her sister Autumn is more seductive and has 'bedroom' eyes so it seems the world has it's eyes heavily lidded with long shadows.

Sort:  

I'm not naturally a morning person, or I wasn't before, but I think I might be getting there! I know a lot of people have a hard time with naps, but I'm like a baby, I need to take one if I get up super early, because I also want to be aware in the evening.

Phurrr, I wish it was still a bit warm, but today it really felt like winter is coming. The morning was so damn cold, the temperature briefly dropped to sub zero before the sun rose. But I do agree with the light and colours, which are mainly the reason why I get up early and go to the cold air.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70