You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raindrops, Drop Tops + free writing

in #photography6 years ago

You might say your dog is flushing out the moose? That might be a better way of saying it. Like when the beaters walk ahead in the fields waving their sticks, beating the grass to flush the grouse on wing so that you can take aim and fire.

I can't imagine what the sound of a moose hitting the forest floor must be like. I am sure it'd make a majestic taxidermy and I love that.

Really wonderful raindrops.

Sort:  

That is a better way of putting it!

I can tell you, if it's a big one, it's quite the THUMP and quite humbling. I am quite fond of corpses too, currently packing all the antlers, furs and oddities to move them into their new home!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81