A Hallowen Tea and waiting for Steemit.

in #photography6 years ago

Yesterday I had fun at a Halloween Tea

sept28thumbnail.jpg
(My feet on the right)

We had a lovely spread of goodies
sept28food.jpg

And some of my fellow Halloween ladies hamming it up for the camera
sept28gals.jpg

It was a lovely afternoon. It allowed me to keep my mind off of Steemit and my Mana recharging. Does it seem like we have become game characters now? I wonder if my Mana will be powerful enough to perform "FIREBALL", who can say?

I am remiss in posting such small posts with photos, but I do feel that until we are 100% returned, I am going to try and catch up on my work.

I hope all of you out there in Steem land are enjoying your 'down time'. If you want to drop by Weku, I'm finding a fun little artists collective forming over there in our 'fake steemit', it's nice just to have that feel of still posting like the old steemit days :)

If you want to drop by here is the joining link: https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=donnadavisart

I think if you join form this link I get some Weku, and don't ask me what Weku is. At this stage I think it's as valuable as chocolate coins, only you can't even eat them. But, it's sort of fun, it makes one feel like being an expat in a foreign land trying to find others from their old country.

Enjoy your downtime Steemians!

Sort:  

I just hope it eventually recharges fast enough to promote discussion and engagement because without that, Steemit is an empty place.

I know it's sad. To feed my need to do a post with some art I just made one on Weku. It's like my 'steemit fake' until we get our power back.

I hope it doesn't take too long :/

well you can still post, just not expect rewards, but well, it's not bad to do so, and being aware of it, it should not be frustrating.

I'm taking this as my opportunity to just post photos, as I usually almost post my artwork. It's like a sort of break but still chatting here and there ;)

Was not thinking of rewards; I get little lately anyway. I could only comment twice on posts yesterday and vote twice; so it is hard to be part of the community that way. They say they are working on it and we should be able to do ten times more soon; I hope this comment goes through. Edit: My resource credits are not dying much at all today; guess things are looking up:)

Fireball!! That's exactly what it is like!

FIREBALL!!

I did it! ;)

Very nice!! I do like them blue though!! :0)

1538148780-picsay.jpg

It is quite early for Halloween but starting to feel in the mood we really do not celebrate it the same way youdo, but well I have made a halloween special (last year was Come Little Children by Hocus Pocus) that I'll share later this month... this year I want to give a new face to a song of mine called Haunted. Pd. striped socks are the best, halloween or not... and that party looks amazing. I've heardof weku but so far with steemit and whaleshares I think I have my compromised time at tops of what I can do.

It is rather early for us too, but my family is sort of Halloween crazy, sometimes it can seem like Halloween most of the year ;) But, I am going overseas and missing our usual big Halloween family party as I won't be in the country, so the tea was sort of in my honour.

Ooh, I can't wait to hear your rendition of come little children. One of my favourite of those autumn songs is 'A souling' which is sometimes labeled either as a Halloween or a Christmas song when really it is for all souls day, I know this as it is my birthday, but have you ever done a rendition of that song?

Wow - your socks plus skirt look amazing :D Glad you found a way to get your mind off of Steem, lol, although I'm not sure Weku is the solution ;-) But there's no harm in trying either.

No, not a solution, but a funny little distraction. I am meant to be catching up on work but now I found out I need a root canal and am stressing out that, has not been a good week, thank goodness I had a nice little witches tea to make a nice lift in my week :)

Awesome lower limb picturey! I quite like your post, more like this!

These seem like a dream compared to my usual : take a long time /hard work and draw/art things then blather on and on about it ;)

Hehe, will maybe you should do them once or twice a week to give you a break :0)

Oh what a wonderful tea it seems to be, Donna ! I am jealous :D So much delicious food ! And your friends are all so lovely ! Great costumes and wonderful hamming !!! :D

It was a lovely day and a good break in an otherwise sort of not so good week. I've just found out I need a few fillings and a root canal and I have to plan for a trip and I want to do #inktober and now steemit is wonky and so many things all at once, that's life I guess :)

when it rains, it pours !!! > __<

Good luck with the root canal... i am scared of dentists !!!!

Looks like you had a lovely gathering and a good time with your friends. Like your outfits! At least what one can see of them ;-)
haha.. yes the steemit clone. Funny somehow. Don't think we will be whales over there either. Interesting, how there is always a group securing their claims first, before the crowd is let in :-b

I know, I didn't share full outfits, as I'm never sure if I can just take another's image and put it wherever I like. I also didn't include my entire outfit or my face for that matter. I was a 1950's secretary version of Raggedy Anne, sort of, kind of. I should share the face, but the makeup was not that good :/

Did you deliberately colour coordinate? You all look great XD Spread looks good too :)

We didn't but I guess Halloween tea, black and Autumn colours, it was bound to happen :)

Well today I was finally able to post...and vote here, though it didn't seem to add to your $ at all...and now i'm attempting to post a reply (which obviously is working it you're reading it)...

I'm still not sure if we are suppose to vote yet, I think we have to wait for the day all our mana recharges? It's coming though.

That looks like a lot of fun. Nice socks, by the way.

I've been seeing a lot about weku. The way you've described it is exactly the way I would find it appealing. Maybe I'll check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97