The sunset tonight was amazing

in #photography6 years ago

f2f5cccb-c6aa-47a1-9697-c745c1924c1a.jpeg


The sky was like pink candyfloss.

I had to share tonight's sunset. It was a lovely sunny day, but the air told us it was still Winter. Cool and crisp but with the promise of Spring.

I knew it was going to be amazing when the windows in the house turned pink.

Here is the first moment with touches of blue like the gown of an 18th century French lady.

march11sunset2.jpg

These colours are inspiring me to for tomorrow's cafe drawing me thinks.

I hope all have had a lovely lazy Sunday.

If you like my posts please upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.


asteemitfooter.jpg


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Laziest Sunday ever, that clock switch took it out of me😄 Beautiful to see spring coming after last weeks brutal winter storm.

Isn't it though. No rhyming couplets or stinging stanzas today?

Alas the hand that spins and cuts, dissects our hours into minutes in its spinning, has worn me thin within; without a reason to get out of bed I simply chose to rest my head.

You are a poet...and you know it ;)

Nothing worse than a self aware poet😝

There is something worse, a smart-ass artist (that's me not you), but aren't we all just charming so people put up with us, eh? ;)

If take a smart ass over a dumbass any day.😄

Gorgeous! So nice you live somewhere you can catch a sunset like this! Closing the day with a sunset is such a treat. I feel Im a part of a daily ceremony nature has invited me to and with it I feel so grateful :)

I , too, am very grateful for it. I enjoy my view and scenery as much as possible, It often makes it's way into my artwork in some for or other.

These are really nice pictures. Sunsets are always wonderful. If you're into art, I'm a digital artist and you can check out my blog if you'd be interested in seeing my art. :)

@lilcoffeekitty

sounds great ill give it a look.

Oh, I totally agree with You. It's an amazing sunset. Your description and comparison with pink cotton candy is very suitable for this photo. I will definitely look to see Your next drawing :) . Thank you for sharing.

No problem and thanks for looking :)

Beautiful! Thank you for sharing with us.

No problem thanks for stopping by.

Great! The weather is warming up and the nature is slowly awaking!

Thank heavens, I am so ready for SPring.

beautiful photo :) followed you!

Thank you, Ill check you out.

that's so sweet! thanks :)

The beauty of nature is so wonderful it has its own beauty that even soul can appreciate it quietly. I like it so good.

It is so girly the sky last evening. Here, chez nous, it was quite masculine - grey and dark blue ;)

It was girly, all pink and frilly and a bit impish. It's inspiring me this morning.

Really spectacular sunset, we haven't had one like that for a while! Blessed BE!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71