Old rope net story

in #photography6 years ago


Somehow still love simplicity of this one.
It does not have vibrant colors, but it does have nice texture in my opinion.
I saw this old rope net used as interior object, it was wrapped around wood pillars and was decorated with various fishing and sailing related objects, like anchors, spike for dragging boat, some old ice drills and fishing poles. However this little thing took my attention.
As far as I know this net was used on boat to hold some things together, not really a fishing net, that is quite obvious, due to it being from fabric. It is amazing it still stands and is so durable, considering it is more than 30 years old... possibly even more.

I used this as background for my old Twitter and Facebook account
One of last, few, pictures I posted in DevianArt

Guess if I started with posting of photography I might as well continue it, I have about 1 TB of photo and Video archive I never really used. My activity on STEEMIT may be nice change and may give opportunity to return to photography again :)

Camera : FUJIFILM FinePix SL240
Shutter Speed : 1/16 second
Aperture: F/3.1
ISO: 200
Date Taken: May 10, 2013, 5:56:44 PM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32