Stee(a)m Release - Ducks

in #photography6 years ago

I don't really like birds!

They are strange creatures, and I don't trust them.
They are basically dinosaurs with feathers.

I don't even like them on my plate, I prefer mammals. Both as a food and as a company.

That being said, I do seem to take a lot of pictures of ducks.
Don't ask me why, because I don't know.

Why?

I don't know!

duck.jpg

For this weeks Stee(a)m Release episode please enjoy some ducks.

Most of the pics were taken with my phone, so excuse my quality.

labud.jpg


papoga.jpg


IMG_20180107_143944 (1)-2.jpg


swan.jpg

That's my lovely wife - she's not a bird.


ducks.jpg


vrapci-2.jpg


As always, if you have something to say or you just want to blow some Steem - there's the comment section below, so have fun.






Sort:  

Sorry spammers - feeling a bit douchebagy today, and just for the kicks, I'll upvote myself.
Because unlike you all, I deserve it.

Wonderful and impressive photography @docsmith..
I think,

Love is a rebellious bird,
that nobody can tame,
and we call him quite in vain,
if it suits him not to come

Ah, I See You're a Man of Culture As Well ;)

L’amour est un oiseau rebelle
Que nul ne peut apprivoiser
Et c’est bien in vain qu’on l’appelle
S’il lui convient de refuser

I love the first one! Great shot👌

Thank you foir sharing @docsmith

I was talking trash about ducks, and all of the sudden he was right there

Say that to my face!

;)

😂 exactly. Its such a funny picture. And yes you are right ducks have something disturbin in the way they look

They are amazing! I love birds, especially singing birds and predators like falcon. But i don't like pigeons in cities. We call them flying rats. The last pic is so lovely with that sparrows.

Thanks,
yep, the flying rats are the worst.

The sparrows - this was taken in Ljubljana (Slovenia) where local sparrows developed interesting food "hunting" skill. They specialize in stealing sugar from tables in coffee shops.

Really amazing photography .👌
If you like art & photography you can visit my blog. ☺

Sorry, I didn't catch that. You want me to what?
visit.png

you catch that very well. ☺ thanks for visiting my blog✌

It's flagging season

Great click ...

It is a great click, unlike your comment...

Nature is just love

Wow, best comment ever! And unique also!
love.png

I have also same thinking.I also really dont like birds.They seems like dinasorous..

Maybe write something original instead of just repeating my own words back to me...

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Hi. Quality one. I will resteem this one. Regards

Oh, please don't!

resteem.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53