A burning Ranch today

in #photography6 years ago

I was out walking in town Yesterday when I happened to look over to the west and saw smoke rising in a big dark pastel kind of pillar. As you can see by the shout when I was by the building, it LOOKS like the hill is on fire, but as I spoke to the firemen, I found out that a ranch out away from town was burning. Sure enough, as I got to the top of the hill on the street behind where we live, I could see the smoke rising just beyond the first ridge.

DSC_2287.JPG
I went to the fire station to find someone. I would rather be wrong about this than to hold my tungue and cause damage to others.

DSC_2292.JPG

DSC_2294.JPG
The reddish clouds of high smoke began to cast a strange kind of light and atmosphere as the clouds began to affect the sun.

DSC_2296.JPG
The blending of peace and danger as told by the sky.

I found out that even though I'm a little out of shape, I can still run to the top of that hil and back down the other side :)
Here is what I saw as I topped the hill and got to a vantage point.

DSC_2318.JPG

So thats the story. Supposedly, they have been fighting this thing all day, and for all I know it may still be burning tonight even as I post this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32