Symmetry

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

2017-12-07 11-38-04_DSC3632_1000px.jpg

About the photo

I was exploring the beaches near Lagos to find some interesting places for the morning session. And as it often happens to me (I don't know why) accidentally I got to be in a right place in a right time. The structure on the send and the clouds in the sky created an exciting symmetric pattern with the leading lines driving to a big rock.

SettingValue
CameraSony NEX-6
LensSony E PZ 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 OSS
Focal Length16 mm
Apertureƒ8
ISO100
Shutter1/80 s
OtherPolarizer

 
It happens rarely to me, but I like bw version more in this case.

What do you think? BW or color? Why?

 

2017-12-07 11-38-04_DSC3632_1000px-2.jpg

About the place

(wikipedia)

Praia Dona Ana, Lagos, Algarve, Portugal.

The Algarve is the southernmost region of continental Portugal. The Algarve is the most popular tourist destination in Portugal, and one of the most popular in Europe. It receives millions of international and national tourists annually, and its population triples in the peak holiday season thanks to seasonal residents.


You can also find me here   insta32x32.png   500px32x32.png


Sort:  

I'm wondering about that giant rocks in the photo. It looks like someone brought them here because the cliff is so far from them.

Nice image. And I like the B&W better, just as you do.

You wrote: "The structure on the sand and the clouds in the sky created an exciting symmetric pattern with the leading lines driving to a big rock."

And I think that's exactly why the B&W image works better in this case. In the B&W image, I can see these lines and patterns better and they draw my attention. With the color image, all my attention goes to the yellow/brown color of the sand and rock, not to the patterns.

Thank you! Exactly my thoughts about it )

When I opened your post and stumbled upon B&W photo I instantly decided to ask you why the hell you converted beautiful landscape into B&W?! :-)
5 seconds later I discovered color version and changed my mind: B/W works better for this image (in my humble opinion).

yeah ) i have almost posted the color version, but something stopped me and I tried it bw. Everything fell into place for me in bw.

Lucky you found yourself in that great spot to take this shot! Loving the symmetry.

I love colours, but B&W works best for this picture as the lack of colours highlight the leading lines and emphasise the rock as the main subject of the shot.

I was there a few years ago and I loved it. Lagos's coastline is so beautiful!

I like the photo in color, is more beautyful and more alive

Thank you! I like how the points of view differ here! )

Just stumbled to your profile. Happy to see some quality travel material.
We will for sure checking you out in future.

We think that this photo must be in color because threw colors you can feel real vibe from place.

I prefer the color photo. I like the yellow brown color of the beaches at the Algarve and it is a nice contrast to the blue sky. The color one looks more welcoming and warmer...

Thank you! Good point! I like how the thoughts differ here )

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=dmytrokorol
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=symmetry


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

wow excellent landscape and shot . very good bw balance . congratulations my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61016.36
ETH 3388.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56