Stones of Sognefjord

in #photography6 years ago

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large


Camera: SONY NEX-6
Lens: Sony E PZ 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 OSS
Focal Length: 16.0
Aperture: F11.0
Exposure: 1/100 sec
ISO: 400


About the photo

To see the fjords was my lifetime dream. When we moved to Poland, we'd got the possibility to travel freely through almost all Europe so that nothing could stop us from a trip to Norway. The first fjord I have ever seen was Sognefjord, the largest and deepest one in Norway. We had around 10 minutes between bus and ferry in Gudvangen, and I took this time to capture my first meeting with the fjords. It was rainy and gloomy. And breathtaking. I think I didn't breath this 10 minutes.


The color version:
Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large


About the place

(wikipedia)

The Sognefjord or Sognefjorden, nicknamed the King of the Fjords, is the largest and deepest fjord in Norway. Located in Sogn og Fjordane county in Western Norway, it stretches 205 kilometres (127 mi) inland from the ocean to the small village of Skjolden in the municipality of Luster. The fjord takes its name from the traditional district of Sogn, which covers the southern part of the county.


You can also find me here   insta32x32.png   500px32x32.png


Sort:  

Great picture and perfect b&w processing!!

Thanks Sergio!

This is a gorgeous place! I'd love to visit Norway, as well as Finland, an see loads of fjords and ice :-) Never been to Poland too by the way!

There are so many place to see around, right? )

Awesome edit, I love it in both but I think black and white steals it for me!

Thank you Verity!

That doesn't look real.
You've captured this well. Loving it.
The rocks in the forground in the colour version seem lighter than on the B&W.
Think I'd make them lighter to draw the eye to big dark ridges beyond.

Thanks Andrew!

moving to europe would be a dream come true, like the dice to get anywhere he wanted to meet, that image that you publish seems taken from the film of the Lord of the rings, beautiful landscapes ... ☺

Thanks a lot!

Very nice post, please give me about the procedures to be professional stamians, I am very happy if you want to give me upvote in every post I, for your willingness and time I thank you. Signed. @zayanfaruk

If I add you, you should add me also an give me Upvotes on my post.. I will upvote your posts too when I see them.

How is it related to my post? Don't spam here please!

Hey there zayanfaruk I'll follow, kindly follow back.. And upvote my posts @akukobonda..

Ok.. don't forget upvote me

How is it related to my post? Don't spam here please!

Thanks! But don't spam here

This place is such a nyc place and looks awsome

This is awesome.. I like this..keep the good work going

It's beautiful, @dmytrokorol! And mystical at the same time. And you took an awesome shot of the fjord.

wowwww amazing photoshoot 😊 sir @dmytrokorol thanks for sharing us 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50