Evening on frozen Vistula

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

About the photo

In one of my posts, I was complaining about the winters in Poland. Well, everything is not that bad. Sometimes.

Click on the image to view in full screen mode


SettingValue
CameraSony NEX-6
LensSigma E 19mm F2.8
Focal Length19 mm
Apertureƒ11
ISO100
Shutter1/15 s
TechniquePanorama, 12 shots



Like it was that quiet evening on the frozen Vistula river. It was a rare winter evening with the interesting clouds and pastel colors.

However, most of the days here are dull this year. I really can't wait for the sunny days.

What are you doing on the boring winter days when the sky is just gray, and there is no light at all? What are you shooting?

About the place

Vistula river in Plock, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland.


You can also find me here   insta32x32.png   500px32x32.png


Sort:  

One more photo for our daughter. She likes everything that's pink. The photo is awesome by the way. ;)

Yeah, I know. It is awesome, because it is pink! :P

You're so lucky to have captured this.
I always feel like winning the lottery everytime I see a pastel-colored sky in person.😍💗

Oh yeah! I know exactly what you are talking about :)

Hahaha it looks surreal everytime I see one.

I heard that cotton candy skies usually happen right before and after the rainy seasons. I dont know the explanation, but when I started observing, they do occur during those times. 😅

When it is dull and dark in Germany I have time to process the pictures from the places I visited in summer... It feels good to see those sunny locations again...

Oh, that is a really great approach!

I agree that Summer is better than Winter in Poland! But as you show, there's still some nice photo opportunities if you wrap up warm!

Yeah. But it would be great tho have more sunny days )

That is a beautiful sunset and the color of the snow is great. I'm in Southern California and i have only been in snow a few times. It can get cold here, but it only snows in the mountains and I am by the coast.

Thanks! California is great! I want to drive along the coast some day. And the mountains not very far from you, right?

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=dmytrokorol
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=evening-on-frozen-vistula


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73