Why nature is a heaven for photographers?

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

There is nothing more attractive to take pictures of wild nature. The sad fact is that I haven’t been in other countries that much to capture the moment in a novel location.

But that didn’t stop me to look for places with astounding beauty in my territory.

I have no idea about your preferences but for me nature is everything. It gives an immense boost of energy that I can use throughout the whole day.

I don’t perceive myself as a good photographer but I do love this activity. There is something magical in this process. When you take it more seriously, you develop a certain mindset that can help to expand your limits and focus on impossible.

Here’s why I believe nature is the most appealing thing for any photographer:

Nature is unpredictable

Nature always inspires people and at the same time surprises. How can you possibly know what type of wood or plant you can find in a simple forest hiking to the mountain? The fact of uncertainty is what important here I suppose.

Besides, it really is fascinating how fast the weather can change, giving photographer a whole new opportunity to observe and respond to certain events, even the small ones.

Moreover, I love when things become nuts because you can make something really cool. That anticipation of having a chance to be a part of unexpected is what I truly dazzled by.

Nature tells us a message

I have no right way to explain it to you but you probably noticed that nature is kind of mysterious. It tries to tell us something valuable but most of the time we fail to recognize that message.

This message can contain a short story or maybe a long one as well. You never know, that’s the charm of it. Only a few are willing to stop and listen attentively to the sounds it provide us with. But when you do that, you can have a brand new experience of your life.

You can always find your thing

Nature is a very broad term. It involves all forms of areas like rivers, oceans, forests, national parks, mountains, animals and so forth.

Based on the fact that we all are unique, and have a distinct perspective on certain things, photographers can love absolutely different pieces of nature. One person loves taking pictures of reflections of water, yet another - loves macro pictures of insects.

That is totally fine and thanks God we are made this way. I suppose it would be really boring to see the same type of photography from every person alive. It’s weird and doesn’t make sense to me anyhow.

Your photo will be unique from thousands

You can literally go to any place you want and create something that has never been seen before. Even if a person have already attended the place that you took a picture or two, he/she will definitely be amazed by your work.

The explanation for this one has lots of reasons. The most important one is that a photographer, if he is doing it for real, attaches a little bit of himself to every photo he/she makes.

You can check it out by yourself. Take 10-20 decent pictures of different photographers on a similar topic and look at how they’ve made it. You can feel that each photo has something rare and exclusive for you. Believe me, when you look closer, you’ll find what you were looking for.

Anyways, I do believe photography is a very crucial aspect of our lives. Just make it count, that’s when it can really touch you.


All of the images above are original and uploaded to SteemIMG.com


Hope you loved a story.

Your friend, Dmitriy :)

Sort:  

Very nice work. Nature isn't heaven for me in just a metaphorical sense, it really is heaven. Nature is my religion. It made us, it sustains us, it can destroy us, and it will eventually absorb us. No need for supernatural powers and mythology... the real-life biology and physiology of planet earth is our creator and all we truly need. I just wish we'd treat it better. :-/

You have a very interesting mindset. I haven't heard a comparison of nature to heaven yet.

congratulations beautiful photographs

I could say more: why heaven is nature for photographers

No doubt about that :)

Cool shots! I enjoyed reading your thoughts as well. Thanks for sharing! And I followed you as well.

Thanks a lot for a great support. I means a lot to me.

It's always bliss escaping into nature.

Really beatiful photos and nice post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43