Seven Day Black and White Challenge - Day 1

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

@ats-david nominated me for this challenge! (Thanks, I think.) I had been nominated before on here and on Facebook, but resisted because I had so much other stuff going on. I still do, but loved the idea of posting an image representing an aspect of my life with no explanation, so I finally gave in! This is my only post for today.
I am supposed to nominate someone daily, so for this first day I nominate @tattoodjay. If you have already done it, then please ignore this!

Rules

Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
Present one image every day for seven days.
No people.
No explanation.
Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.
Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.

jax beach surfers.jpg
Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

Photographed with the iPhone 6S Plus
Post processing done in Adobe® Photoshop CC 2017 and Nik Collection, Silver Efex Pro

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.

To check out my art prints and stock images online, please visit my website.


poinsettia mailbox small.pngpoinsettia mailbox small.png

Are you looking for something unique as a gift this holiday season? Please check out all the products I have available on Fineartamerica here and Redbubble here. You will find household goods, apparel, cell phone and tablet covers etc. as well as traditional prints! Thanks for looking. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays! :-)


TEAMCANADA-SIGN - smallest.png

dmcamera steemusa banner.png

Sort:  

People always look automatically cool when holding surf boards. Just like people playing the violin always look really smart. Nice pic!

You really got a point there ;)

That's a sculpture Lol!

I have also resisted this challenge with to much going on till now

I will give it some thought 😎

It's impossible to keep up with all the challenges. This one lasts a week, and you don't have to say anything about it in your post!!

There are so many for sure
I used to try and dobto many of them

This one is easy
I may try to edit some this weekend and do it next week

That's what I figured. No need to explain the photo - in fact we're not supposed to.

Yes i noticed that, I already have a few shots in mind so may Veen start tomorrow

This sounds like fun I want in! :-) @pdxgal

Just jump in then!

Cool photo!!! :D
where was this taken if I can ask?

It's a sculpture in front of City Hall at Jacksonville Beach, Florida.

Cool! I will check it, you don't need to post here. I didn't start the challenge. 😊

I haven't tried any photography challenges. One challenge at a time. @ironshield

Yes, there are so many challenges on Steemit.

This makes me wish it was summer and that I was at the beach :) great shot!

And it's not even summer here, although it is Scottish summer weather. It will get colder - often colder than Scotland some days in January!!

Scotland can be really weird that way :)

I always love to post our Florida temperatures on Facebok when we are below freezing and Buckie is basking in a balmy few degrees above. LOL! We have had some cold winters since I have been here - and we always have a very strong wind chill factor being near the beach too! We can get a very hard freeze and days of temperatures just above freezing!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 28 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Hi and thanks! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65