You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Tips about image copyright so you don't get flagged .. or sued.

in #photography7 years ago

Just a couple of days ago I got an email from a tourist magazine that saw an image of mine on Fineartamerica as an art print, and wanted to know if it would be OK to use my image in their magazine with credit.

I emailed back letting them know that I license mages for my living and don't do free work with the link to where the image can be licensed on Getty Images and thanked them for liking my work.

I did receive an email back thanking me for the link, but whether they will actually pay or just find someone else to give them free work remains to be seen. I'll be watching my statements closely! :-)

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45