You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hurricane Dorian and My New Camera

in #photography5 years ago

Thanks! Yes, we have to pay attention. I was in Scotland during Irma, and my son was staying here at the time. He and my husband and all the people on our street decided at the last minute not to evacuate when they saw it was coming in as a CAT 1, and the bridges had not yet closed. we got a lot of wind, and our next door neighbor's house had a whole pine tree toppled onto it!

We are about a mile inland, so a CAT I won't bring a storm surge this far, but a direct hit from a CAT 3 and above might, so we'll be outta here! My niece lives in Orlando, so that's a good choice. A friend who is a bit further inland from us has offered to have us there too. This is the first time we have not had to worry about pets! During Hurricane Matthew my son evacuated to Orlando with his 2 cats plus our 2! We were in Scotland at the time.

Funny that you think the 80D is heavy. To me it is a lightweight camera now! :-) :-)

Thanks for checking out my link. The Zazzle, Redbubble and fFineartamerica are the places to go for prints and t-shirts and stuff! Anyone needing microstock images, then all the other sites except for Getty would be good. There is some overlap of images on them. The images on Getty are unique and not on any other stock site except the ones Getty markets them on!

Sort:  

The 80d is light LOL. Add some glass and it is as heavy as a boat anchor lol. You must be a muscle gal lol.

Ah thanks for the info. I dont spend a lot of effort on it like you do of course, but I have had my best luck on Twenty20 for what its worth.
https://www.twenty20.com/

The body is still quite a bit lighter than my old 5D Mark 11. It’s made of plastic. But yes, my existing lenses will weigh it down considerably. The 2 that came with it ( and made for the cropped frame)!are as light as feathers!! Lol!

And my old favorite f1.4 50mm lens is extremely light too. On the 80D it becomes 80mm!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36