My take on Minimalism

in #photography7 years ago

Imagine you wake up on a cloudy and foggy day. Theres not much you wanna do outside?

Wrong

Even in such gray days you find nice motives just waiting do be photographed.

Take for example this picture i made in Austria at the "Wörthersee". Not really interesting in bright sunlight but slightly dreamy on a cloudy and foggy day. Especially when you do a long exposure.

A20A4528-Edit.jpg

Also you get a nice soft diffuse lighting effect from the clouds acting like a giant softbox.

A20A4529.jpg

Some things (in my opinion) are better to be photographed in a soft light rather in the harsh and direct sunlight.

Fotowalk4.jpg

Of course peoples opinions are different on that subject and thats good. Would be pretty boring out there if everyone would do everything the same.

And when its late again, you went out with your friends, having a good time, take some moments and observe your surroundings.

Maybe you´ll discover places and lightings you did not see during other times of the day ;)

Fotowalk1.jpg

I hope that i enlightened your day at least a little bit.

Feel free to comment and follow me and my photographic journey if you like.

Have a nice day and Steem On!

Sort:  

Great work! I just hosted a minimalism photo contest, these would have taken the top spot! Upvoted and followed. Cant wait to see more.

Thank you @soonidrift ! I guess I missed out on that opportunity. I´m fairly new here ^^

Stay tuned ill have another contest here soon! I also do alot of photography how to post that you may find useful but with your quality photos you may not!

Sure I will! I already followed you. I like your macro shots! I still have to learn many things ;)

Great shots.

Agreed these are awesome man followed for more

Thank you @bradritter ! Glad you like them!

Upload your photos to Shutterstock to get a little extra cash beautiful photos I'm trying to get into photography myself

Sounds like a good plan @sqwerwal ! Since when do you take pictures?

I've started taking them a couple weeks ago when I realized that I have so many things around me to take pictures of like beaches and Lakes

I always thought cloudy days were better for photography - particularly when photographing people.

Definitely @winstonalden ! I dont like the harsh sunlight overshadowing my portraits. Always good to have a sunbouncer.

Wow really stunning work! I love what you've done here and look forward to seeing more of your work :)

Thank you @natashahall ! Im glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34