Mesmerizing Austria || My trip to Carinthia || Part 1

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

A trip to the alps, enjoying the beautiful weather and nature.

Sounds great? Definetly!

12AM, 32°C / 90°F, perfect weather for a day enjoying the carinthian alps. It was a nice and easy hike to my first stop at the "Lamprecht Alm", which lays at 1660m or 5446ft. Not really that high up but hey... I live in a big city and every time i find the time to leave Vienna for a trip into nature i definitely enjoy my time wherever my feets take me.

After a enjoyable meal and a cold beer i went on to the next part of my trip.

Conquering the "Langnock".

_20A8521-Edit.jpg

After i left the "Lamprecht Alm" the view starts to get steadily better and i finally get my first view of the mountainous surroundings. The fresh air up here, is definitely a good alternation to the big city smog and dust.

After one hour i pass a old shabby hut sitting perfectly on that beautiful mountain slope.

_20A8514-Edit.jpg

It only takes about another one and a half hour hour to hike to the mountain top. Good start for the first day i guess. Its really an easy climb and so i stand here enjoying the view from the

"Langnock" at 2109m/6919ft.

_20A8531-v2.jpg

I take my time, to let the view sink in and have a little snack while the clouds slowly pass by.
Its the perfect time to take a panorama shot of this absolutely mesmerizing sight.

_20A8531-Edit-2.jpg

I took my time and started to descend back down to the "Lamprecht Alm" where i stayed for the night.
Stay tuned for some pictures i shot in the night of the beautiful milky way.

Camera Equipment


Canon 5D mkIII

Canon L 100mm f/2.8
Tokina 10-17mm f/3.5-4.5 Fisheye
Sigma 17-35mm f/2.8-4


Thank you for reading!

If you want more picture stories from my trips, stick around, up-vote and follow me if you like. There is much more to come. My Steemit story has just begun.

Sort:  

nice shots, but you have to be careful using #deutsch and not posting in deutsch language .. we don´t like that :D i would recommend removing that tag and instead use nature or something ...
where are you from?

Danke dir @flurgx ! Tut mir leid hab das nicht bedacht ich änder das gleich mal. Ich komme aus Wien.

find ich voll gut, wir haben zwschen 21. und 24. august unseren nächsten stammtisch in wien :)

Na das klingt doch wunderbar!

Wir haben auch eine WhatsApp Gruppe :-) junge fische sind da auch gerne gesehen https://chat.whatsapp.com/I85sS447RaQ0gaAFAe2EZU

Danke für die Einladung! Da sag ich nicht nein :)

Hallo @dmartinez !

Dies ist eine automatische Nachricht.

Anscheinend hast Du das erste Mal auf #deutsch geschrieben.
Willkommen bei Steemit !
Schau doch mal im https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch vorbei !

Great pictures dmartinez, love the thick clouds! I've upvoted and followed, please follow me back @maackel. I'm also a photographer!

Thank you @maackel! Glad you like my pictures :)

wow sehr schöne Fotos :)
freut mich das du auch in unserer WhatsApp-Gruppe bist ;)
schönen Tag noch!

Danke dir :) Freut mich dass sie dir gefallen und danke für die aufnahme ;)

Congratulations @dmartinez! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65