Secrets of a Sinner

in #photography6 years ago



It took me a long time to be this “aware” this “awake” . Many sleepless nights struggling to live in my skin.

Begging for the toxic thoughts to stop, creating oceans with the tears i shed. 

It took me a long time, and yet i am still the student, always studying, breaking open this tattered shell of infancy. It took me a while yet i have gathered information, lots and lots of information, experiences of holy intelligence, i am the teacher. The never ending cycle of student-teacher, on both sides of this infinite teeter totter. 

It took me a long time to learn how to die, yet still engage in my breath. Deep breaths.

It took me a long time, flesh on fire from the flames i passed, and I’d do it all again. 

Birthed from the fire, my consciousness is only expanding higher, vast in a world of no limits.

It took me a while, this shit does not happen over night. You have to be willing to feel the burn and know that you are okay. 

As your skin disintegrates, the jewel within the lotus is revealed.

.

Hum mani padme hum

.

.

It took me a long time, and i am still working. 

Everyday. 

Towards expansion.


-My dear steemians keep chipping at the hard shells we once created as a form of protection. We no longer need the shell to hide us in an illusionary perspective, inhibiting is from growth. We are the medicine. We are the future. The future is now, we need the highest versions of ourselves to conduct and produce quality life and ways of Living to sustain human existence. Much love 

         -Devin Lucretia 


Sort:  

Really deep and well written. English is not my main language, but you managed to make it complex and simple to understand at the same time, clear and beautiful. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29