Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder

in #photography6 years ago

How does your heart and mind interpret beauty? What inspires you? 


This is my dear friend Xavier, he has vitiligo where his skin consists of merging of colors. In my eyes his presence brings so much inspiration to me as well as peace as the stories told upon his flesh connect cultures and unites races. It is a reminder that skin color does not matter, we are all a part of the human race. We all are apart of this human experience, it’s a reminder to drop any stories created through time that we are separate. 


His presence inspired me to release this poetry:

 

I love the way your vessel puts color in this world.

Your canvas fearlessly tells stories of races United.

You are a melting pot of culture, selfless;

But yet so unique that we know who you are, we see your shine,

Please never dull it.

I love the way you color this existence...

Merging the collective all into a single drop.

What fire you bring to this party of life...

Today we celebrate you! 


My fellow steemians, congratulations to him for being the first male model to make it on my @artis.yuu Instagram page! 

I am excited to merge the art of the divine feminine and masculine! So much love ! 



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36