Red Cliffs (Photos)

in #photography7 years ago

REDCLIFFS1111.jpg

Yesterday I went on a short hike and a long adventure to Red Cliffs Nature Reserve

REDCLIFFS222.jpg

I didnt see much wildlife. But I did see a Chuckwalla Sauromalus!

redcliffs1chuckwalla.jpg

And what was left of a desert tortoise after probably a coyote got to him. Something big enough to break into his shell..

redcliffsdeadwildlife.jpg
The local plant life can be dangerous if your not looking down
REDCLIFFS CACTUS.jpg
But when its in bloom it can be breathtaking like this Indigo Plant
REDCLIFFSINDIGOBUSH.jpg
Its an area that easy to walk around, and has a lot of cool things to see. Its not as packed as the other places close by so its good if you want to be mostly alone too!

As always, thanks for looking. Like, follow, resteem, or just leave a comment saying hi! Enjoy your weekend!

Sort:  

Beautiful photos!! Especially the first three :)
You should enter the first pic into this week's steemitphotochallenge (if you haven't already)

I followed you. You have some amazing photos here. Did you take most of these?

Ya, I live close by so I get to take more photos around here than the average tourist. Some days are good picture days. some are bad. Depending on what the sky is doing around here.

So vivid photos, simply beautiful.
love.jpg

Thaaaank you!

awesome photos!

Impressive pics.. Following you

Great stuff, is this very close to where you live? I'd love to be able to go hiking here regularly

I live within 30 minutes of more places than most people live a day away from. Thats why this is becoming the retirement capital of the US I guess

Good and bad I guess, but I am definitely jealous. I'm happy to have some nice trails here in the Texas hill country, but they don't hold a candle to that awesomeness

That nice place to go of adventure with the backpack put and to capture good moments as you have done with your camera, very nice photos and thanks for sharing, regards!! :)

each of your posts is so awesome :) keep up the good work ;)

Beautiful!!! Thanks for sharing! I wish I can visit this nice place one day! <3

Stunning place and photos! Do you live in Utah?

Guilty but not Mormon :) !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68288.30
ETH 2649.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69