Into the wild. My random animal encounters of the year (photos)

in #photography7 years ago

The first half of this year made for some interesting encounters so far!

DesertTortoise.jpg

The Desert Tortoise is the hardest of them all to come across. but I found this guy trudging along and he stopped for a picture. One of my favorite animals.

rattlesnake.jpg

Rattle snake, the most dangerous of all. Their rattlers are loud enough to give you good warning though, so long as you don't sneak up on them.

Hornytoad.jpg
The Horny toad which is one of the cooler looking lizards with its jagged scales. I used to keep them as pets when I was young, they are easy to catch. But they don't like their photos taken. Most lizards don't!

grasshopper.jpg
And this little grasshopper that landed on me
Chipmunk.jpg
And a chipmunk that interrupted my book. I may or may not have bribed him up with seeds..

Thanks for looking everyone. I will come across more random animals on my adventures and make a second one sometime. But I was glad I got to see a Desert Tortoise. It had been a while! Like, follow, and resteem if you would! Or just leave a comment below and say hi, interaction is always appreciated! And have a good weekend everyone!

Sort:  

very nice photos i like

Thank you sir, I appreciate that!

wow really awesome encounters :) such beautiful animals and perfect pictures of them ;) keep up the good work!

Great photos! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61