djm34: some more photos

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hi there :) 

I put some more photos of the birds of the surrounding area and a little further away with m33 the closest neighbor to our galaxy. Well, I understand it is a blog and I am supposed to write stuff, but the fact is photo tends to pic for themselves. 

Actually showing photos isn't about bragging about what I can do, but rather showing about what you could do and try to be a little inspirational... 

a young sparrow

young egret :) cute but noisy :D

A black-winged stilt... this one tend to attack or threaten anything which move around... 

a stern

Took that one yesterday with a new lens which can do macro (meaning you need to get real close to the insect, not entirely sure it is the best way to take picture of those but hey...) so here a bee ;)


At the moment, I am trying to do some art-ish stuff and go black and white, actually it work rather well with this one... now I probably need to find a real model :)  


And to finish that "one":  It was taken a few years back while trying to do astrophoto with a guided mount and just a camera and a lens. Actually it isn't one photo per se, but around hundred photos of 1min exposure each which are processed into a single image. Actually it is interesting because it shows that with a simple camera, you can take picture of deep sky object and actually I was surprised myself by what can be obtained. Actually the main problem with that type of photos is that it is really hours of post processing to enhanced all the fine details, in itself it is very different from bird photography where photos require very little post processing... 


Have a nice weekend


Sort:  

That last photo is amazing! I've always been interested in trying to do a photo like that where you combine a cluster of long-exposure photos. I have a decent camera, Nikon D7000. Just need to learn to use it. I don't feel like the stock lens is very good and the flash washes photos out so bad. So definitely some upgrades needed.

obviously the last photo is without flah... :)
Actually, I think you should consider knowing better your camera before upgrading, in most case it is possible to do decent shot with kit lens (I had to shoot recently some photos at an event and actually the kit lens wasn't too bad... and some post-processing)

another great set of photos djm!
always looking forward to oppening ur posts:)

thanks a lot

The picture in the thumbnail looks beautiful, others aren't loading

You pictures broken . Use http: in link, its help me

it should be fixed now, can you see them ?

Yes, fixed

Good post! We will be linking to this particularly great content on steem. Keep up the great writing.

Very inspiring .Thank you for sharing your work.
☺especially liked the bee and sparrow
#leylar-photo

are very amazing photos thanks for share
share my photos
https://steemit.com/photography/@edrivegom/natural-wonders

Veeery nice @djm34! :)
Good luck on your posts!

can you see them ? It seems the link are broken (at least where I am)

ok fixed it

You already inspired me with your last post.
I ordered a camera.

thanks, I hope you will enjoy it as much as I enjoy my camera :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59