My first photoshoot as a DJ :D

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, for those who do not know me, I'm dyvad and I'm a DJ,  Producer and Graphic Designer Student, I'm 19 years old and I'm from Venezuela. This time I'll be talking about my first photosoot as a DJ. :D

As many of you know for a DJ the image is very important, people has to know who I am and the best way is having professional photos that make you see as someone professional, obviously. I do not have the sources to pay a professional photogapher it's very expensive in my country and I got the way to make it by my own with one of my friends, she has a professional camera, a cannon 1300D to be exact and it takes amazing photos!

Source

I have always liked the photography and photo edit and I took the risk with my friend to make an amateur photoshoot by ourself and it was so incredible, my friend took the photos and I did the editing in photoshop. We used a white background and we built some homemade reflectors with LED bulbs and the rest of the work was made with photoshop, I could not achieve these finishes whitout this powerful tool (Photoshop). 

Without more to say I will show you the before and after some of the photos of this session: 

Before

After 

Comment: I really like black and white photos, these are one of my favorites :D

Before

After

Comment: This one only have a minimal alteration of color in the backgroud...

Before

After

Comment: I do not like too much this one but it's still good :)

(ALL THE PHOTOS WERE TAKEN BY MY FRIEND AND I)

Well, it was an effort to make a photoshoot that would be as close as possible to something professional and I think it's a good result! :D 

Tell me in the comments what you think about it, I hope you like it guys, see you soon!!!

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35