Sunset Hollywood

in #photography6 years ago

2b0de374-edb2-4c23-be81-0c2ef77cef4a.jpeg

40d27119-a973-43a9-983e-c49701550dde.jpeg


Last weekend, Hollywood was assaulted with a pink clouds and a perfect breeze.

I finally busted out my Super Takumar and 5DIII for some evening photography, lit only by the dying light.

I have rarely seen a California sky so colorful.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

It really was. Even with our camera phones, we got some good ones. Last night was gorgeous, too. From the top of the LACC Student Union building, we watched the sun set.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice images, what f-stop did you use on the first image?

They're both taken at f/1.4.

The perception is so different between the them. Is your lens capable of 1.2?
I'm in love with that first image, hope you print it.

Thanks, Sloe! If I put it on a Metabones Speedbooster I think I could get it down to 1.0! It might be a little too soft at that point. The glass is close to 50 years old. It doesn't have the sharpness of modern, ultrafast lenses, but it is my fastest lens and probably my favorite vintage lens.

Nice photos, really nice vibe, those clouds look amazing.

/FF

Colors of the sky are great and stunning photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50